An old photograph of a We Care member helping an elderly woman get into a car

Welcome to We Care

We Care, a division of TCRC Inc., is the only non-profit organization of its kind in our community and even the county. It was established in 1975 as a not for profit charitable corporation governed by an eleven member board of volunteer directors. The objective of We Care, is to provide services that help individuals maintain independence and to improve the quality of life for those in need. As our citizens enjoy longer lives than ever before, the needs in later years become more diverse. Families are not always available to fulfill these needs; care then falls to the community through support services. During the last 40 years, our organization has been a valued source of assistance to the members of our community by providing support services for the elderly, disabled, and those in need. It is with your prayers, service, and financial support that We Care may continue caring.

We Care exists as a non-profit service to you because of funding from:

Memorials, local churches, private organizations, civic organizations, caring individuals, Heart of Illinois United Way, Central Illinois Agency on Aging, Inc., and Illinois Department of Transportation.

Our Mission Statement

“Provide services that help individuals maintain independence and improve the quality of life for those in need.”

Our Goal

To have our clients remain in their own homes as long as possible.

Leadership Team

Jamie Durdel

President and CEO

Greg Cassidy

Chief Operating Officer

Amy Svymbersky

Vice President of Finance

Libby Holbrook

Vice President of Behavioral Health Services

Mike Legan

Vice President of Residential Services

Debbi Wendel

Vice President of Community Day Services

Molly Anderson

VP of Special Grants & Transporation

Nichole Griffin

Vice President of Quality Improvement

Megan Olt

Vice President of Community Programs

Troy Maxwell

Operations Director

Darren Howlett

Director of Transportation

Board of Directors


Stacie Ealey

Tazewell County Health Department


Beth Martin

Illinois Mutual Life Insurance Co


Noah Menold

Howard & Howard Attorneys PLLC


Mandy Berg

Jim Maloof Realty


Tim Mueller

Morton Community Bank


Khassandrae Brown

East Peoria District #309


Courtney Eeten

CME Business Solutions


Kevin Goreth



Michael Ramige



Dana Wiegand



Ryan Johnson

Knapp-Johnson Funeral Home


Leslie Weyhrich

Retired CPA